English Muffins!

I wanted to use my new Cast Iron Skillet and, I have always LOVED English Muffins sooo…

Using my new Muffin, Rings and, My new Cast Iron Skillet(YAY!!!) First I sprayed the rings with vegetable spray and, coated them with yellow Corn Meal.I put them in the Iron Skillet which was pre- heated to a medium low.

Having already oiled the skillet, I sprinkled Corn meal in the rings.

I then put some dough, from my English Muffin, Bread Recipe, in the rings.I found it easier to use my hands because, the dough is just too tough to spoon in.

I cooked them on the stove top with a lid until they were nicely browned…I guessed and, was lucky.Then I flipped them and browned the other side.It was mostly guesswork but I figured as long as I did not burn them…If they weren’t done on the inside,I was going to toast them anyway.

They turned out BEAUTIFULLY!

I hate to sound like a broken record but…These are the BEST English Muffins that I have EVER had! and with a bit of Home Made Butter and, Home Made, Strawberry Jam…Oh My.

Leave a Reply

